Aenean sollicitudin, lorem quis bibendum auctor, nisi elit.


About Us

Chatsworth Agricultural Society Fair Book 2019

President's Message

Welcome to the Chatsworth Agricultural Society website.

As with many local organizations we are trying to navigate our way through COVID-19. In 2020 we organized several events, making sure our community was safe yet still able to participate.

A positive consequence of COVID-19 was seeing so many people plant gardens and flower beds. Where possible many people raised their own livestock. This is something that was the normal for our ancestors to survive. We are fortunate to be able to do this with modern equipment and technology. My hope is that as we navigate our way out of this pandemic we remember the good things that happened. As a child I have fond memories of baking with my mother and grandmother. This too is a positive outcome of present time, teaching our children how to bake and cook instead of the fast food diet we are all guilty of. Preserving the bounty from our gardens has also made a resurgence. This tells me agriculture is alive and well in our community. We look forward to having a fair in 2022, with more participants than ever showing off their newfound skills.

Please stay safe, and keep planting, growing, baking and preserving in 2021. As a community we will come back stronger than ever!!

Joanne Anderson

Directors and Officers 2021

Joanne Anderson – President

Lorette Taylor – Vice-President

Sharrie Brick – Past President

Ronda Brainard – Secretary

Birdie Hood – Treasurer

Directors 2021

  • Travis Anderson
  • Marilyn Bergman
  • Amanda Pitter
  • Nancy Buys
  • Garrett Dier
  • Henry Feenstra
  • Ruth Hill
  • Peter Hood
  • Jim McKittrick
  • Jeremy McNamara
  • Judy Porteous
  • Pat Thompson
  • Marian Miller
  • Linda Tottenham
  • Larry Ceasar
  • Joy Johnson
  • Jim Brick
  • Elizabeth Campbell
  • Don Campbell
  • Dick Misener
  • Brian Gamble

Event Helpers 2020

  • Candace Baumber
  • Garry Johnson
  • Jenna Gamble
  • Krista McNamara
  • Linda Ceasar
  • Lyle Rae
  • Chatsworth Fire Department
  • Terry McKay

Contact Us

Address: P.O. Box 100, Chatsworth, ON N0H 1G0
Telephone: Secretary: (519) 794‐2523
E-­‐mail: chatsworthagsociety@gmail.com

Honorary Life Members

Ronda & Terry Brainard, Don & Elizabeth Campbell, Mac & Maizie Gamble, Peter & Birdie Hood, Herb McComb, Bob McKessock, Marian Miller, Doug Pountney, Marianne Pringle, Marg Taylor, Ted Wark

Financial Examiners

Carol Deering, Wendy Sawchuk